Login | Contact Us | Search:
My Account

Citizens Energy Group Governance

Citizens Energy Group is governed by a 5-member, non-partisan Board of Trustees and a 9-member, non-partisan Board of Directors as established in Indiana Code 8-1-11.1-1. According to the statute, the trustees’ exclusive function is to make nominations for vacancies to both boards and “nominees shall be appointed by the mayor of the consolidated city (Indianapolis) within ten (10) days after receiving such nominations.” The Board of Directors has primary oversight for the current management and long-term direction of the company.

The Citizens Energy Group Board of Directors and Board of Trustees are fully accountable to state and local elected officials, regulators, and of course customers. Made up of 12 accomplished citizens of Marion County, Citizens’ Boards include retired and current leaders of corporations, such as Eli Lilly and Company, and major non-profit organizations, like Goodwill Industries, Board members receive modest compensation for their service. Further accountability is ensured because Citizens is regulated by the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission and other agencies including the Indiana Department of Environmental Management and U.S. EPA. 

Board of Trustees | Board of Directors | Officers | Board Meetings | Adobe PDF Committee Charters


Regulatory Filings

Adobe PDF Utility Transfer Agreement - April 2011

Adobe PDF Notice of Public Hearing regarding bonds - Citizens Energy Group

Adobe PDF Notice of Public Hearing regarding bonds - CWA Authority, Inc.

Adobe PDF Citizens Resolution CEG 13-2011 - Establishing a Process for Administrative Enforcement